December 13, 2013 3:23 am Published by Comments Off on xx

xx is the debut studio album by English indie pop group The xx, released on 17 August 2009 by Young Turks. The self-produced album was recorded at XL Studios in West London between December 2008 and April 2009.

Upon its release, xx received acclaim from music critics, and it was subsequently included in several publications’ year-end lists. In 2010, it was awarded the Mercury Prize. xx spent over 100 weeks on the UK Albums Chart, and was certified Platinum by the British Phonographic Industry (BPI). As of September 2011, the album had sold 405,000 copies in the UK.

Track Listing